fbpx

Home Care Franchise Business Registration States

Do you want to franchise your home care or home health care business, or start a home care or home health care business of your very own, without a home care franchise? Start your own home care or home health care business, create your own brand, and franchise your home care or home health care business. 

Certified Homecare Consulting

How Do I Start a Home Care Franchise in My State?

These States require registration and approval of Home Care Franchise Business Documents prior to selling in the state or from the state. You should research this process before creating your home care franchise disclosure document, also known as the home care franchise FDD. If you have questions and want to ask a real person, please call our home health care consultants today. Want to visit one of our offices in person? We will pay for your flight. 

CALIFORNIA
Home Care Franchise Business Division Department of Corporations 1515 K Street, Suite 200 Sacramento, CA 95814

Registration Fee California $ 675

HAWAII
Commissioner of Securities Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs Business Registration Division Securities Compliance Branch 335 Merchant Street, Room 203, Honolulu, HA 96813

Registration Fee Hawaii $125

ILLINOIS
Home Care Franchise Business Division Office of Attorney General 500 South Second Street

Registration Fee Illinois $ 500

INDIANA
Home Care Franchise Business Division Office of Secretary of State 302 W. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46204

Registration Fee Indiana $ 500

MARYLAND
Office of the Attorney General Division of Securities 200 St Paul Place Baltimore, Maryland21202-2020

Registration Fee Maryland $ 500

Contact Us

For immediate assistance, call us now at 617-477-9594


Let us know if you would like to visit us in person. We will pay for your flight. Call for details.


Type of Service (required)

MICHIGAN
Consumer Protection Division Home Care Franchise Business Section PO Box 30213 Lansing MI 48909

Registration Fee Michigan $ 250

MINNESOTA
Minnesota Department of Commerce 85 7th Place East, Suite 500 St. Paul, MN 55101-2198

Registration Fee Minnesota $400

NORTH DAKOTA
Home Care Franchise Business Division Office of Securities Commission 600 East Boulevard, Bismarck, ND 58505

Registration Fee North Dakota $ 250

NEW YORK
Home Care Franchise Business & Securities Division State Department of Law 120 Broadway, New York NY 10271

Registration Fee New York $ 750

OREGON
Corporate Securities Section Dept. of Insurance & Finance Labor & Industries Bldg. Salem, or 97310

 

RHODE ISLAND
Home Care Franchise Business Office Division of Securities J.O.P. Office 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Cranston, RI 02910

Registration Fee Rhode Island $ 500

SOUTH DAKOTA 

Department of Revenue and Regulation Division of Securities 445 East Capitol Ave. Pierre, SD 57501

Registration Fee South Dakota $ 250

VIRGINIA
State Corporation Commission Division of Securities and Retail Franchising  1300 E. Main St., Richmond, VA 23219

Registration Fee Virginia $ 500

WASHINGTON
The Department of Financial Institutions Securities Division P.O. Box 9033 Olympia, WA 98507-9033

Registration Fee Washington $ 600

WISCONSIN
Department of Financial Institutions Division of Securities 345 West Washington Ave., 4th Floor Madison, WI 53703

Registration Fee Wisconsin $ 400

These States Do not Require any Type of Special Home Care Franchise Registration

These State do not require filing or registration to be able to sell Home Care Franchise Business in the State. They only require that the Franchisor follow the FTC Guidelines.

Alabama is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Alaska is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Arizona is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Arkansas is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Colorado is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Delaware is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

District of Columbia is a Franchising non-registration Area. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this Area. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Georgia is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Idaho is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Iowa is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Kansas is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Louisiana is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Massachusetts is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Mississippi is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

 

Missouri is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Montana is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Nevada is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

New Hampshire is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

New Jersey is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

New Mexico is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Ohio is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Oklahoma is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Pennsylvania is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Tennessee is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Vermont is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

West Virginia is a non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Wyoming is a Franchising non-registration State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business.

Home Care Franchise Filing States

A Filing State is one that requires the Franchisor to file and pay a fee but does not require the Franchisor to submit documents and seek approval to sell Home Care Franchise Business, like a registration State. 

Connecticut is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state. $400

Florida is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state. $100

Kentucky is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state. $0

Maine is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state. $25

Nebraska is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state. $100

North Carolina is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state. $250

South Carolina is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state. $100

Texas is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state. $25

Utah is a Franchising Filing State. It is not necessary to register your Home Care Franchise Business in this State. You are required to issue the Home Care Franchise Business Disclosure Document required by the FTC, 14 days prior to accepting any money or commitment from a potential Home Care Franchise Business. There is a required filing fee to be paid in this state. $100

Contact Us
close slider

For immediate assistance, call us now at 617-477-9594


Let us know if you would like to visit us in person. We will pay for your flight. Call for details.


Type of Service (required)